## **DENNIS WATER DISTRICT**

Board of Water Commissioners Minutes of Meeting held April 13, 2017

A meeting, having been duly posted, was held this date at Dennis Police Station, 90 Bob Crowell Road, South Dennis. The meeting was called to order by Paul F. Prue, Chairman at 9:00 AM. Water Commissioners Peter L. McDowell and Alan Tuttle were present. Also in attendance was David Larkowski, Superintendent and Sheryl A McMahon, Treasurer.

The Pledge of Allegiance was recited.

## Review and consider signing the Warrant for the Annual District Meeting.

Ms. McMahon noted that number eight and nine were hand corrected. She anticipates having the certified copies of the warrant posted in the Post Offices on the next day. The announcement of the Annual District Meeting is on the website and the warrant will be linked to it. On a motion made by Peter L. McDowell and duly seconded, the Board UNANIMOUSLY VOTED: to sign the warrant calling for the Annual District meeting for April 25, 2017, to be held at the Dennis Senior Center at 7:00 PM and to authorize the Treasurer to use facsimiles of the Board's signatures on the certified copies to be posted.

## Minutes: Executive Sessions: January 11 and 26, March 2, 2017. Regular Meetings: March 2, 13, 22 and April 3, 2017

On a motion made by Alan Tuttle, and duly seconded, the Board UNANIMOUSLY VOTED: to accept the minutes of the Executive Sessions of January 11, 2017 as presented.

On a motion made by Peter L. McDowell, and duly seconded, the Board UNANIMOUSLY VOTED: to accept the minutes of the Executive Sessions of January 26, 2017 as presented.

On a motion made by Alan Tuttle, and duly seconded, the Board UNANIMOUSLY VOTED: to accept the minutes of the Executive Sessions of March 2, 2017 as presented but they are to remain confidential as the legal cases are still pending.

On a motion made by Peter L. McDowell, and duly seconded, the Board UNANIMOUSLY VOTED: to accept the minutes of the open session March 2, 2017 as presented.

## Adjournment

On a motion made by Peter L. McDowell, and duly seconded, the Board UNANIMOUSLY VOTED: to adjourn the meeting at 9:08 AM.

Respectfully submitted,

Sheryl A McMahon, Clerk

Board of Water Commissioners Minutes of Meeting held April 13, 2017 Adopted 06/01/2017