## **DENNIS WATER DISTRICT**

Board of Water Commissioners Minutes of Meeting held March 5, 2020

A meeting, having been duly posted, was held this date at the Dennis Water District, 80 Old Bass River Road, South Dennis and called to order by Paul F. Prue, Chairman at 10:15 AM. Water Commissioners Peter L. McDowell and Alan Tuttle was present. Also in attendance were David Larkowski, Superintendent and Sheryl A McMahon, Treasurer.

The Pledge of Allegiance was recited.

## Discuss Recognition of William E. Crowell, Jr.'s Service to District as Moderator

Ms. McMahon advised the Board that Mr. Crowell has served as District Moderator since being first elected in 1965 and will complete fifty-five years of service. Ms. McMahon speculated that Mr. Crowell may hold the record for the longest serving elected official in Massachusetts. There was a consensus that this momentous occasion should be celebrated and that perhaps it would be appropriate to request a proclamation by the State Legislature by contacting State Representative Tim Whelan.

Executive Session: Mass. General Law Ch. 30A, Sec. 21(a) Reason #6: to discuss the purchase, exchange, lease or value of real estate, located at 635, 635A and 636 Old Bass River Road, for the purpose of watershed protection. The Chair declares that an open meeting may have a detrimental effect on the negotiating positon of the District.

## Approximately 10:32 AM

Peter L. McDowell moved that the Board adjourn their open meeting in order to conduct an *Executive Session under Mass. General Law Ch. 30A, Sec. 21(a) Reason #6: to discuss the purchase, exchange, lease or value of real estate, located at 635, 635A and 636 Old Bass River Road, for the purpose of watershed protection and that the Chair has declared that an open meeting may have a detrimental effect on the negotiating positon of the District. The motion was seconded by Alan Tuttle. The Chairman then called for a roll call vote which is recorded as follows:* 

Peter L. McDowell "aye" Alan Tuttle "aye" Paul F. Prue "aye"

Respectfully submitted,

Sheryl A McMahon, Clerk

Board of Water Commissioners Minutes of Meeting held March 5, 2020 Adopted 04/22/2021 Page 1 of 1